Photo by Glad Doggett, Marina, San Diego, CA

Kaleidoscope

I travel to see color in a new way

When I travel, my senses seem to be on high alert. Sights, sounds, and smells are more intense, more alive. My camera can hardly capture moments of intense color, but it’s all I have to keep a record of moments in time that delighted my eye and soothed my soul.

Photo by Glad Doggett, Riverwalk, San Antonio, TX

I prefer living in color ~David Hockney

Photo by Glad Doggett, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

“Mere color, unspoiled by meaning, and unallied with definite form, can speak to the soul in a thousand different ways”. ~Oscar Wilde

Photo by Glad Doggett, Panama City, Florida

Pops of color on my travels delight my heart, soothe my soul.

Photo by Glad Doggett, Richmond Hill, Georgia

--

--