OH CHRISTMAS TREE

Susan Christiana
SNAPSHOTS
Published in
Jan 1, 2022

--

Oh Christmas tree, oh Christmas tree fond tales each year you bring to me.
Of little hands, and memories. Hearts hold these little mysteries.
How could you know my heart holds dear,
Special words within this box they still mean the world to me.

It tells of times so pleasurable
Like cookies made each measure full, a half a cup is not enough.
Soon upon this tree, grandchildren’s gifts will cover thee.
They make me feel all full life’s treasure, today I bask in perfect pleasure.

Oh Christmas tree, oh Christmas tree you’ll soon be gone, like you and me.
All good times come to an end, the Christmas Season doesn’t have to end.
Practice kindness every day I think that’s all I need to say.
Happy New Year everyone, great health & happiness to all of my Medium friends.

--

--

Susan Christiana
SNAPSHOTS

I read and clap voraciously. I appreciate you being here .