Poetry in No Motion

Simple beauty in stillness

John Passadino, MBA
SNAPSHOTS
Published in
Mar 26, 2024

--

My wife placed the order on the phone.

I entered the take-out restaurant through the heavy glass door.

A recorded voice said something in Chinese to alert the proprietor I entered.

As I approached the counter, I saw to the left a lone rose floating in a plastic soup container on a tabletop.

One of its pedals fell to its side. Another floated in the water.

The poetic beauty left my mouth agape. I saw the workers in the hot kitchen toiling away at the many orders. Customers exited leaving me alone in the store.

I took the opportunity to use my iPhone to snap this precious photo of what I call “poetry in no motion.”

--

--

John Passadino, MBA
SNAPSHOTS

I love to create and make a positive impact on people. I write mostly comedy, memoir, self-help with an occasional foray elsewhere https://johnpwrites.com