Photo taken in Long Beach by Mark Tulin

BLACK AND WHITE FRIGHT

Scary Halloween Babies

Mark Tulin
SNAPSHOTS
Published in
3 min readOct 26, 2023

--

Most babies are adorable and wholesome. But on Halloween, I found some babies who are pretty gruesome. Halloween makes everything scary, even the seemingly innocent. I'm not sure what the baby above is thinking, but those eyes freak me out. Are they laser eyes? Will I melt when the baby looks at me, especially when he sees me snapping pictures of him and his brothers?

Photo by Mark Tulin

Here's a baby brother from another mother. He's the step-brother with an attitude, bad teeth, sinister eyes, and completely bald, not that it's a bad thing. But the holes in his head need some medical attention.

I look up, and he growls at me. "Just passing through, kid," I say and speed walk.

Photo by Mark Tulin

Here's the scary baby twins. They look happier than the previous two, but that doesn't make them any less dangerous. They're obviously not afraid to play on the balcony and possibly tumble over. Where are their parents? I'm…

--

--

Mark Tulin
SNAPSHOTS

I escaped a therapy career to follow a dream. Poetry/Humor/Sexuality/Doodler/Storyteller — https://crowonthewire.com