This and all other photographs by author Rachel McKimmy-Warf

Scenery of Snowdonia, Wales

Photographs taken during a walk in Snowdonia National Park.

Rachel M.W.
Published in
Apr 4, 2022

--

I took these photographs on a road trip to Wales in the summer of 2019 with my class from St. Peter’s College, Oxford. To this day, this glacial valley in Snowdonia National Park is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. Almost fantastical, like wandering through the landscape of a fairy tale.

I hope these photos will transport you to this place, with the sheep grazing peacefully on the green valley floor below silver-cloud-shrouded mountains; those mountains so tall and grand and timeless that you are reminded of how small you are and how brief and mysterious your existence.

--

--

Rachel M.W.
SNAPSHOTS

[On Hiatus] I’m a writer, dreamer, and lover of this complicated world and all the beautiful things in it. Topics: Environment | Mental health | Travel