photo by ted_ozawa

Snapshots — March 13, 2024

Photographs taken during a short walk in Saitama, Japan.

ted_ozawa
Published in
Mar 17, 2024

--

I got off my train one stop short of my destination and started today’s photo session. It was around 5 pm and the light was quickly fading away.

photo by ted_ozawa

I shot this right after I got off the train, in the connecting bridge above the tracks. The low sun illuminated the structure. Alright, I thought, the shot set today’s theme. I would focus on how the light makes things shine.

photo by ted_ozawa
photo by ted_ozawa
photo by ted_ozawa
photo by ted_ozawa
photo by ted_ozawa

I heard fire engines and saw thick smoke. Later I learned no one was hurt by the fire.

photo by ted_ozawa
photo by ted_ozawa
photo by ted_ozawa

The sun was almost behind the buildings at this point. It was a good walk.

--

--

ted_ozawa

Photographs of my daily life, based in Saitama, Japan. Run a family business. Studied and worked in U.S.(NE,OR,NY) 1991–2001.