photo by ted_ozawa

Saitama, Japan

Photographs taken during a short walk

ted_ozawa
Published in
1 day ago

--

I had an hour around 2 pm in a rural area, where patches of houses and an elementary school are at the edge of low mountains and creeks. The summer sun still lingers here. But it’s very quiet, cicadas are long gone and the air is light on my skin. The autumn is coming.

photo by ted_ozawa
photo by ted_ozawa
photo by ted_ozawa
photo by ted_ozawa

Looking back at the images, I remember the silence around me and chose not to disclose the specific location. Even though the photos capture my moment in time, they could be any place.

photo by ted_ozawa
photo by ted_ozawa
photo by ted_ozawa
photo by ted_ozawa
photo by ted_ozawa

Thanks for reading!

Some other color images (Japanese blog):

https://note.com/ted_ozawa/n/n02ffc30e2f34

--

--

ted_ozawa

Photographs of my daily life, based in Saitama, Japan. Run a family business. Studied and worked in U.S.(NE,OR,NY) 1991–2001.