Original Photo by Chris Lovelace

Sunset Strip

Christopher Lovelace @ChristopherLovelace
SNAPSHOTS

--

Thunderclap Newman is giving us Something In The Air

Hard to believe that there is a sunset each and every day. Some folks try to catch every one of them, other folks rarely see them. Even the blandest sunset, where blue fades to gray to a much deeper gray, is amazing to me. Sometimes I’m in the right place to point and click my iPhone 11 Pro. Above is from my back deck. Like most folks who take photos I have hundreds of sunsets in the Sunset file. I’m definitely not a pro at picture taking but I sure take a lot of pictures. I dragged some out just to remind you and me to be there for the one coming up later today.

Original Photo by Chris Lovelace

Sometimes the colors are a bit more complex than blues going gray. This one was from somewhere on the road in North Carolina. 10x magnification distorts but at the same time lends some drama from my perspective.

Original Photo by Chris Lovelace

Leaving Cape Cod a couple of years ago, the sunset caused a small traffic jam. There was no shoulder, so multiple cars just stopped in the middle of the road, including mine. There were no horns blown, no yelling, no…

--

--

Christopher Lovelace @ChristopherLovelace
SNAPSHOTS

Guitar picker, fisherman, picture taker, author, independent, semi-scientist, nar do well, EH&S pro.