The Light And The Dark

the artist challenge

miranda deely
SNAPSHOTS

--

Ying yang would be an apt description of the emotional range I’m capable of. An optimist would say that I possess a wide breadth of emotional capability. A pessimist would say my moods are unstable and all over the map. I would say the truth lies somewhere in the middle, slightly weighted on the optimist end of the scale.

Miss Blanche, however, is a different story. She is refreshingly much less complex, and has the benefit of a mostly all the time (like 97%), sweet and playful disposition. She’s in blue here, not because of her mood, but because damn it, she looks good in it!

This was an actual sketch, made with pencil crayon, of the image I use in my profile. Made in an art class I took last summer, it’s been further enhanced with bleach and color block filters.

--

--

miranda deely
SNAPSHOTS

mid 40's culture and style maven, downton abbey watcher, stage actress, proud feminist, anti-racist & GLBTQ ally, @mirandadeely