Purple (Photo Credit: Diana Lotti)

PHOTO-A-DAY CHALLENGE

The Purple, the Bees, and the Markers

Diana Lotti
SNAPSHOTS
Published in
3 min readJun 29, 2021

--

Last week represented the culmination of a one-and-a-half-year journey to finish my graduate degree. I’m finally free! Despite a much-needed celebration, I decided to wait on it so I can plan something special. I’m also at a crossroads. But, I’m taking my time deciding what to do next.

I gifted myself a tiny macro lens for my smartphone. Let’s call it a graduation gift. The photo titled “Purple” was one of the first photos I took. I may need a little practice as there’s darkness/shadow in the photo.

Bees (Photo Credit: Diana Lotti)

Last week, we set out to do a bit of exploring in the middle of the week. There’s so much to see in our own backyard, so to speak. So, instead of watching TV, we decided to take a drive to some castle ruins nearby.

They’re literally everywhere. As we were leaving the trail, we noticed high up some boxes only to realize these were beehives. Busy bees making honey.

--

--

Diana Lotti
SNAPSHOTS

Content & Copywriter | Helping service-based entrepreneurs & photographers turn their websites into a tool to attract clients | Travel & Photo Stories on Medium