Milky Way

To Infinity…

Ground Up

Published in
2 min readJun 26, 2018

--

This challenge from Snapshots is to get our cameras pointing up.

There is no more up than space so my first picture is a first attempt at astrophotography showing part of the Milky way. I’ll need a wider lens to get a better view, or take lots of shots and stitch a panorama.

Coming back a little closer, here’s our nearest neighbour — as long as you don’t count all the man-made satellites.

The Moon

I was stunned by the amount of detail I could pick up on my Olympus camera.

Coming in closer, this was a fun shot on my phone.

Excuse me While I Kiss the Sky

Closer still…

Tree architexture

Patterns like the branches of this tree against a winter sky always attract me.

Almost at ground level, the rainbow colours on this spider web drew my attention.

Rainbow Web
Parasol for a mouse?

This shot is from the year I got my first digital SLR, a Sony alpha 350. It marks the time when I first became really interested in photography around 10 years ago. It remained my only camera for 9 years. Here I used a kit lens with a magnifying filter to get the close up image. It was a couple of years before I bought a macro lens.

--

--

Award winning Artist and Photographer still learning and evolving. Blogging the journey.