7 Actors Who Aren’t The Actor My Mom Is Thinking Of

Kevin Coutu
Snarketing
Published in
2 min readDec 8, 2017

Mark Harmon
“No, not him, he reminds me of him, but not him. He was in that one thing with that lady.”

Matthew McConaughey
“Not that lady, another lady. The one who used to date that man from that movie your father likes.”

Billy Crudup
“No! I don’t even know who that is! Okay. I’m talking about the movie with…you’ve seen it, I know you’ve seen it. We watched it together. Remember when we watched that movie together?

Christian Bale
“No, not him. Hold on, maybe your father knows. One sec. Dave!…Dave!…David! Well I don’t where your dad is right now, but the person I’m thinking of was in the movie with all the famous people. It was one of those movies with a lot of famous people in it.”

George Clooney
“No. I know who George Clooney is! But, he was in another movie with him, too, I think. The one where they are all in a band, was that it? No. Oh! Oh! Wait! I think he was on the doctor show.”

John Stamos
“No, no, no. The other doctor show with the man from…oh I can’t remember it now. But I’m talking about the man from that movie we saw. Ah! And! And he was on that show you used to watch!”

David Duchovny
“No. Forget it. You don’t know. It’s fine. Anyways, I saw him on a thing today.”

--

--

Kevin Coutu
Snarketing

@kevin_coutu Writer/Comedian, Comedian/Writer. Contributor: @mcsweeneys (http://bit.ly/2wYeJ3y), @blaffomagazine , @thisisrobotbutt , and this sentence.