How to lead a great life

Nusrat Ehsan
Snarketing
Published in
2 min readNov 27, 2017
Photo by Nathan Anderson on Unsplash

Bookstore sales assistant (BSA): How may I help you?

Me: I am looking for a book…?

BSA: Well, what is this book called?

Me: Actually, I don’t know if there is such a book…

BSA looks at me, confused.

Me: You see, everyone says if I got a self-enrichment book, I will be able to fix my problems.

BSA (still looking confused): What kind of problems?

Me: I want to look good, but at the same time, I don’t want to seem like I am trying too hard. I also want to lose weight, but not so much that others can tell I have been working out. I want a boyfriend, and there is this guy, but I don’t want to come across as desperate. Oh, and I deserve a raise, but I want to word it to my boss in a manner…

BSA raises one hand, signalling for me to stop.

I would have been offended if she did not smile and say: I have just the book for you.

I was surprised. I did not think any such book existed that could solve all my problems!

The bookstore sales assistant leaves me standing in the middle of the Self-Enrichment aisle and returns almost immediately, with a garish orange book in her hand.

It is called “The Subtle Art of Not Giving A F*ck”.

--

--