LIST: X Things That Are Confusing Because We Decided To Use Roman Numerals

Kevin Coutu
Snarketing
Published in
1 min readNov 15, 2017

I. C students got “C” students CD CD’s and DV DVD’s on VD VD’s

II. I IV I do not want an I on I lesson on I’s

III. X times X times X equalled X and X times X times X equalled Y

IV. MD MC’s, MC MD’s, and MCMD MD MC’s walk into a bar…

V. I Time I VIII MM M&Ms And I Twix And I Gained II LB’s

VI. In DC, DC AD, Neither CD CDs Nor DC CDs About DC, A CD, or AC/DC Existed

VII. LL Cool J Rode L Cool L-Trains

VIII. IV IVs for Ivy

IX. I Bought I XL TV IV My X IV XMAS And V-Day

X. D XXX Movies On X D-Days

--

--

Kevin Coutu
Snarketing

@kevin_coutu Writer/Comedian, Comedian/Writer. Contributor: @mcsweeneys (http://bit.ly/2wYeJ3y), @blaffomagazine , @thisisrobotbutt , and this sentence.