Introducing SNDCampus

Aviva Loeb
SNDCampus
Published in
2 min readFeb 27, 2017

SND members are a diverse group. We come together from all over the world. We are at different stages in our careers. Some of us work in print. Some of us work digitally. Some of us do something else entirely. United by a common passion for our work, and goal of strengthening the news design community.

As the Membership Director for SND, I recognize how special this makes our organization. It is also my job to make sure all of our members see value in being a part of SND. And in doing so, I am delighted to be helping launch SND Campus along with SND.org editor Greicy Mella, Nicole Zhu, and student bloggers, Chloe Meister, Clare Ramirez and Stephanie Hays.

I graduated from the University of Vermont in 2015. Being a visual journalist at a school without a program was a challenge, and I looked to outside resources to supplement my education. I found SND in 2013, and the friends and mentors I made have shaped my early career.

SND Campus is the blog I longed for as a student. This effort from SND, will focus exclusively on the needs of our youngest members.

Students, this is your space. We want to see your work, hear your stories and help you succeed. This blog will be a place where students can learn about the what’s going on in the collegiate design world, get advice from professionals and connect with peers.

It is my hope that this blog will help enhance the membership experience our collegiate members and help more students get involved with SND.

We want to hear from you! Want to write for the blog, pitch a story, or just ask a question. Feel free to reach out to me at aviva.loeb@gmail.com

--

--

Aviva Loeb
SNDCampus

Designer for the Washington Post and Membership Director for SND.