Senior Year

Nathan Snyder
Snyder Snippets
Published in
2 min readSep 13, 2015

We’re over halfway through the school year. Tomorrow is the 108thday of school, and senior skip day. (Note: I will not be skipping tomorrow) I think now is as good a time as any to report on the state of my year. The three classes I’m most interested in this year are: Computer Science II, AP Calculus, and AP Physics. Let’s start off with my most frustrating class: AP Physics. We are never lectured and expected to learn by watching the teacher do problems. My problem? Actually understanding what I’m supposed to do half the time. Now, my favorite class: Computer Science II. This is an honors class that I thoroughly enjoy! We’re doing 3D wire frames and I’m just having a blast starting my day with some good coding. We’re still using Visual Basic 6, but I expect we’ll be in C++ later this year. I can’t wait to get a real taste of what real life coding is like, because the graphic editor in VB6 just seems way too easy. Object Oriented Programming, here I come! Finally, AP Calculus. This is my hardest class. Derivatives, integrals and a very rapid pace. My teacher is awesome and I have had her for three years of my high school career, so I’m loving the class! I just wish I could get better grades on my tests. (Part two of a test tomorrow) Anyway, I expect to pass the AP exam, and decide if I want to retake the class in college. Now, speaking of college…. As I approach the end of my senior year, no doubt some people are wondering what’s next for me. I’m proud to publicly re-announce my decision to attend Grove City College, an hour north of Pittsburgh, PA!

Grove City is a Christian college where I plan to major in computer science and potentially math. I am looking forward to the spiritual and academic opportunities over the course of my next few years, and hope to share more in the future!

Originally published at blog.snydern.com on February 27, 2011.

--

--

Nathan Snyder
Snyder Snippets

Christian, Student, Runner, Geek. Love GOD, Love People! Student at Grove City College.