The Girl Without a Name

Nathan Snyder
Snyder Snippets
Published in
1 min readJan 24, 2016

I’ve heard plenty of discussions about abortion. The opposition of it has been called a “war on women.” Some of you may argue that I couldn’t possibly understand what it’s like to make that decision. You’re absolutely right. I’ve also heard discussions saying that it should be a conservative position to support choice, as it means less government involvement in our daily lives.

Ultimately, I don’t think that it’s fair to make this a topic where you’re either conservative or liberal. Opposing abortion is about choosing life. Life is sacred. I certainly hope we can all agree on this, regardless of the side of the aisle we stand on. “Black Lives Matter” was one of the top trends of 2015.

There is some good news. Abortions are decreasing. However, let’s take a step beyond making them “rare.” Let’s push for a future where life is protected at all stages.

Which brings me to the following video. There are certainly some parts that may come off as cliche or cheesy, but I think it makes it’s point effectively.

Let’s stand for life.

--

--

Nathan Snyder
Snyder Snippets

Christian, Student, Runner, Geek. Love GOD, Love People! Student at Grove City College.