I Inserted Boric Acid Into My Vagina to Cure Bacterial Vaginosis

It was messy, nerve-wracking and not for me.

Elle Silver
Soccer Domme

--

Photo by Alexandra Gorn on Unsplash

Yup, you read that right. I inserted boric acid into my va-jay-jay to cure bacterial vaginosis, and let’s just say ughhhh.

It was not only messy — it was nerve-wracking.

After reading article after article touting the benefits of boric acid to treat my bacterial vaginosis, I found more articles that said I would die a terrible death as a result.

That was after I’d already inserted a boric acid suppository into my vagina.

I didn’t die though. I’m still here to my story.

Of course the question remains:

Why the hell did I put boric acid into my lady parts in the first place?

The idea was to cure my bacterial vaginosis.

Bacterial what? Yes, just like it sounds, bacterial vaginosis is bacteria in your honey pot, namely too much of it. The term bloom gets bandied around a lot.

Bloom means the bacteria population in your pum-pum suddenly explodes and now you’ve got yourself a bad case of the itchies.

A healthy balance of bacteria is good for a vage. That’s why you’re not supposed to…

--

--

Elle Silver
Soccer Domme

I write about divorce, relationships, and family. Everything I’ve learned about love, I’ve learned the hard way. You can learn from my mistakes.