Defining Yourself

Laura Annabelle
Social Change Agents
3 min readJul 8, 2016

If you do something really bad and you seem to dwell too much on it. I think the best thing to do is not let it define who you are as a person. You are not defined by any mistakes or decisions you’ve made in your life, it’s time to start a new chapter in your life; its called: A Fresh Start

What Really Matters

Money is the only thing that does a greater good for the world. It’s the words and actions that are more important and special than anything in the world. Money is important but shouldn’t be used to please someone in any way to like you as who you are for the fears of not being liked back. If they don’t like you for who you are, then think that there is someone better out there that is perfect and better for you.

Don’t be hard on yourself. You deserve someone who not only accepts you for who you are but loves you too!

One day I remember watching the commercial for Special K where they inspire the audience to stop hating parts of our bodies. And instead inspire them to change the way we look at ourselves. After that, I stopped being in the habit of wearing what others would approve of without showing anything that’d hate or dislike about my appearance overall myself. And I started only thinking about what I feel comfortable and confident with for I have finally achieve self love; loving myself for the first time. And after I started loving myself for the first time and I was then more easily able to not let what others say or think about me anymore. Not let what others say, dictate how I choose to live my life.

Pressure

We all do stupid, reckless mistakes in our lives, no one is perfect. And part of life is making mistakes and being able to learn from them. But not only that, but let it make you stronger and wiser for the future! Don’t be ashamed of what you did wrong in your past life, it’s a new chapter, don’t dwell on them, and focus on the better, positive and happy parts of life.

Do whatever you need for yourself to let go of this perfection habit. Because no one is perfect, life and the world overall aren’t perfect and there’s nothing wrong with that. It’s actually a good thing entirely. Don’t be ashamed of what you did in your past life because it may have made you look like a fool or whatever label, but also it made you stronger, wiser and able to think better, healthier, and wiser to start creating the life that you rightfully and truthfully deserve.

We all deserve the life that we want without anyone dragging us down, or discouraging or holding us back from all we’ve ever wanted in our lives: passion, life purpose, true happiness, a life profession in whatever we feel is best with what we are passionate, happy, confident and proud to achieve for the rest of our lives.

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Social Change Agents

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.