One Organization Solving All Issues…

What I believe about both We Day, Me To We & We:

Laura Annabelle
Social Change Agents
6 min readJul 18, 2017

--

Living in our world with our society can be one huge challenge in itself along with all the other challenges and all else that comes with it alone. But its proven that anyone can live their life their own way and still succeed in life with all of life’s expectations and standards.

More particularly with society’s expectations and standards. They expect us to be a certain way and other times they tell us to be ourselves and still judge us anyway! How does that make sense? It doesn’t, because one person says one thing and then says another. It doesn’t add up.

And because that happens, these people who make these mistakes which is all of us one time or another, we aren’t being mindfully aware of what we have said/promised and what we are saying in the current moment. Which is why I believe that we all need to educate ourselves in the psychology section of the internet but more rather in the library. And doing so can help us learn on how to better ourselves in these situations. Yet overall in everything.

If one person’a mental health is unhealthy or at risk, (mentally ill) then their physical health suffers too. One important fact here is that our brain is what keeps every organ in our soy yet us as human beings alive. Without it, we wouldn’t be alive, so therefore it makes sense to take better care of our brains.

And so I would like to propose all of us to commit and dedicate our time for while to make some new changes to our daily routines and overall lifestyle. By educating ourself enough to learn about how we can properly treat and care for our brain to benefit more from it. Our brain is more powerful than you may think or lead yourself to!

“The way you treat yourself when your alone and nobody’s watching is the way that you can transform the relationship that you have with yourself but also with every other person that’s surrounds you in this world and your capacity to affect change.” – Sophie Gregoire-Trudeau

It’s not too much to ask and it may be challenging, and that’s the thing. If you want change, you must step out of your comfort zone and choose the right risks along the way as you move along. You must commit to this whole-heartedly to succeed!

If you aren’t willing to keep look in the darkest of places without stopping, even when it seems impossible, you will never succeed. ~ Amelia Shepherd

Sometimes or more times often than not, we find ourselves struggling to trust ourselves because of the fears, worries, anxiety, stress that no one will approve. But when it comes to seeking approval, validation and acceptance, the only one that counts and matters is our own.

What we think about ourselves matters more than what others think about us. So it’s time to start doing things that make you happy and protecting your happiness!

“The most important thing is to always trust in myself. If I have…if I’m doing something because I love it, I should do it because I love it and I believe that I can do it. So she told me to keep going. She taught and told me to turn the other cheek and let the credits, the critics be critics and let us just trust ourselves.” – Selena Gomez

Happiness happens for you when you stop putting the key to your happiness in the wrong pockets that are not your own. I’m sure many or all of us have done that at some point in our lives whether we did it only once or on repeat up until the day it became clear to us.

It’s normal or rather to say common for this to happen. But we can definitely change this pattern. But its gonna take a lot in you to succeed in doing so. So ask yourself: “are you ready for commitment to better and healthier changes for you in your life?

“I’m surrounded by people who are supposed to guide me and some of them and others haven’t. They pressure me. There’s so much pressure: you gotta be sexy, you gotta be cute, you gotta be nice, you gotta be all these things. And I’m sure you all can relate. You all have pressure that you have to deal with everyday. I’m sure with school, with work, with friends, with parents, with family. But parents I know sometimes mine. They tell me what to wear, how to look, what I should say, how I should be. Until recently I had given into that pressure. I lost side of who I was. I listened to opinions of people and I tried to change who I am because I thought that others would accept me for it. And I realized I don’t know how to be anything but myself. And all I really want you to know is that you are changing the world. I’m not changing the world. You are changing the world and that’s amazing! Please just be kind to each other and love and inspire people because let’s do it. Let’s do it. Let’s change the game. The most important is that we learn and we continue to learn from each other. Please stay true to yourself. Please just remain who you are. And know that we have each other’s back all of us have each other’s back.” – Selena Gomez

Lynelle Cantwell’s Cyberbullying Post

Lynelle’s Story!

Now let’s talk about where these quotes I’be quoted here. They are from supporters of the popular and famous non-profit organization called: We originally labeled as Free The Children. Along with their im enterprise: Me To We!

We is an amazing non-profit organization in which has millions of fans supporting and playing their parts in the journeys this brand encourages and inspires from their own success with child labour and other important and worthy causes. For example: bullying, mental health, disease and much more!

We and Me To We also sells in stores and online many different products with variety of different kinds. Such as rafikis, clothing, school supplies, and much more!

These products aren’t just any ordinary products. They actually change the world. And by that I mean, they contribute their profits they make in sales to giving: education, health, food, income, water and opportunity to those who are in need. For example anyone who’s in need in Kenya, Haiti, Ethiopia, Indonesia, and other places around the world.

This is above is the rafiki that gives education to any girl or boy in need.

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Social Change Agents

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.