Passion

Laura Annabelle
Social Change Agents
6 min readJul 7, 2017

When it comes to passion, it takes those who are truly passionate about something whether its something they believe in to the point of standing tall beside it 24/7 no matter what life throws at you and continue going strong regardless of anything it may go against and who may disagree with you.

It’s the power, control, self love, self care, and all else that comes with achieving anything you want. As long as you believe in yourself and what you want to achieve, the sky’s the limit.

Passion is energy. Feel the power that comes from focusing on what excites you. ~ Oprah Winfrey!

To me, passion is truly important to have in one’s life!

To me, passion is important to have in life because it makes things and life so much more fun, interesting, fascinating, and more meaningful like one’s purpose is to one person. Having things to believe in that can even be part of our purpose as well as a passion we have, it’s so amazing how it can impact our life when we allow life itself and nature to do it’s job.

Passion can really have its benefits as long as we allow it to.

When it comes to passion to me, I feel very strongly for the things I believe in and those in which I am passionate for. And those things I believe in and passionate for, are really and honestly important to me.

My passion for inspiring others came from when I created my first blog on Tumblr in grade 10 but started inspiring others in September 2014. Even though I only had 400 followers, it meant a great deal of importance to me for every single one of my followers to follow me. And to like my inspiring posts, as well as their comments and reblogs. And to state the name of that blog; is Laura1646 though I can’t remember the title I had picked during that time.

And to date today, it’s been about little over a year since it was deleted off of Tumblr’s system. Still though wishing there was a possibility of reactivating the account. I miss all my followers as well as being able to view my previous inspirational posts I made. I didn’t really think of saving any of them in my notes on my phone or iPod during that time.

But aside from that, as of June 25th two years ago, I created a new blog on Tumblr which I still have activated still. Though I’ve decided to go more easy on how many posts I post per day and also deciding to take a break for a while. For my mental health and other areas of my life in which would be great to focus on more.

Having a passion to pursue aside from one’s chosen career and education, is really important to have that focus as well as a goal or plan of how one wants to pursue the passion and if that passion is linked to one’s purpose.

To me, my passion for mental health as well as inspiring others through my old and new Tumblr blogs as per explained in previous chapter; they are both linked to my true purpose. And yeah it takes the strength, courage, will power, wisdom and much else as well as passion to really stand up for something like a passion that is especially linked to your purpose. And to also fight for it like you would fight or stand up for yourself when others are mistreating you as an act of self love.

If one person believes in their passion enough as well as believing in themselves, they should only believe that it’s worth the risks and is the right thing no matter what it may go against or what other people will think as well as those who will disagree with you and your passion, belief and purpose.

Having a passion and not just your own hobbies you like to spend time doing as well as sports one person may be good at; can really have its greater benefits from if others choose to give it a try.

If you aren’t willing to keep looking for light in the darkest of places without stopping, even when it seems impossible, you will never succeed. – Amelia Shepherd

To anyone who wants to achieve and with passion in their life, they must be wiling to put in the work and to act on that. Make a plan and start working on it. Dreams don’t work unless you do. And same goes with passion, it won’t happen unless you do your work.

And so I believe that I’ve been working and using my passion and purpose with inspiring others as well as using my experiences with mental health as contributing to doing the work to make my passion happen. To work on making it part of my own reality, my own world.

Living with passion can really benefit someone if they let and allow themselves to be impacted by it by also doing the work and letting life and nature do its part in the process in which many of us won’t like the circumstances we find ourselves facing throughout the process.

To me, there’s more than just truth with my passion and advocacy for mental health. It’s not just a passion to me, but also a huge part of my purpose.

And my purpose, passion, beliefs, and advocacy particularly with mental health is so crucially important to me as well as being really close to my heart.

Passion can truly benefit our world by letting it make its own impacts in our world as also in our own individual lives. As long as we allow it to, passion can have its way in our world and lives to which can enjoy it’s real benefits too!

Passion can be really fun, fascinating and life-altering when we let it as well as letting lose and giving up the idea and beliefs of being wrong or making mistakes even.

Part of being creative especially with passion, one must let go of ally thoughts of being wrong and accept, respect and allow life to take its turn and control it in its own responsibilities to which can impact our lives. We also have to accept, respect and understand that we shouldn’t expect nor the need to always be right nor to have our way all of the time.

It’s time we start living our own individual lives on our own terms. It’s time we take charge of our own lives and give ourselves all that we want and so truly deserve!

We want to live that dream of ours, we’ll get to work and achieve it! You can do anything you set your mind to!

It’s such a great benefit with creating anything and everything in which can really do great things. Those things in which can be fun by creating it, being creative and optimistic!

Having both creativity and optimism can really benefit enough in our lives. Aside from emotional intelligence, ethics and all else.

It’s time to go out and achieve the impossible! Achieve all that you want in your life. Get to be yourself. Get the girl. Get the career. Get the life!

It’s all yours, now go get it; you deserve it all! Don’t think otherwise by anyone else.

We all come to our own conclusions and beliefs that some things are not realistic or even possible either. But in all reality: in order to achieve the impossible, one must believe it is possible.

Just like how you need to believe in yourself to achieve whatever you want!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Social Change Agents

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.