There’s always a first.

Isura Silva
Social Entrepreneur
1 min readApr 16, 2016

A journey of a thousand miles start with one step. This is my first. First of many posts, hopefully on ‘Social Entrepreneur.’

Many colleagues have started hating me ( seriously) for not writing. I’ve had a brief 3 days of digital detox during this week’s new year holidays. ( Sri Lanka celebrates new year in April, and also in January with rest of the world. We are generous). In those 3 days, though brief, with out digital distraction I found inspiration to write. Not just write something, but actually to write a book on social entrepreneur.

Yet writing a book is a daunting task. I tried 3 times before. You have not heard of any books from me, so you know what happened. So to take a step at a time, I will blog where I feel very comfortable. This would be the space. So keep in touch. Be connected.

Happy holidays ! May you have the free space to think big.

--

--

Isura Silva
Social Entrepreneur

Business Consultant and Performance Coach on Digital Transformation