Est cor meum clamor

Darius
Social Jogi
Published in
2 min readJul 14, 2021
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

The world is crumbling. The reality is breaking into thousand pieces.

“How can we dance
When our earth is turning
How do we sleep
While our beds are burning”

Midnight oil

I can’t do much. I can tell people to open their eyes and open their minds.

I’m nobody, I am a lost soul like the rest.

I am scared, not for myself but for others who I care about.

I put my brave face, I say encouraging words, I pretend that all is good.

The world has to go through ups and downs. We supposed to be wiser but instead, we’ve become gullible people. We stopped putting ourselves in other people’s shoes. Instead, we signal our pretentious virtue for everyone to see.

People are divided. Both sides think better of themselves and ready to crash the other side. It’s sad to see.

Both sides assume they know the truth.

(I think)The virus was meant to come here and show us how shallow and rotten we have become.

We trust known liars and criminals. They are on both sides, telling what to do and what to think.

The virus will go away. Or not. If not we will learn to live with it. Some of us will go but most of us will stay. We will become healthier and stronger human beings.

But at the moment my heart is crying.

--

--