Image from Herald

I am addicted to you.

BeautifulChaos(NiharikaR)
Social Jogi

--

Suddenly, I open my tipsy eyes

The air is thick with blaring music

The myriad of lights everywhere in the night

The beat thrumming through my body and hundred others

Making us groove to a rhythm

Faster and faster

Around and round

I am getting tipsier with every move

When suddenly

I see you

Through the crowd

Staring with that hunger in your alpha eyes

Couldn’t take my eyes off you

No matter how hard I tried

It was like a feeble thread

binding me

Pulling me to you

Closer and closer

Until I could breathe you

My mind was screaming

“This is poison!!!

Don’t touch your lips to poison!!!”

But my heart asked

Why are you so different than others?

Why is your song more profound than the blaring sounds in the room?

I needed to know

Suddenly, you are standing feet apart

So close

one movement can lead to chaos

This is danger

I slowly lift my hand to your face

Slowly trace the shape of your lips

The anticipation to taste you kept growing in me

The world seems to blur out

Every moment your hands graze my waist

I seem to give in a little more

And when you pull me closer

And your lips crash into me

Is when an explosion occurred a thousandfold through me

Its when I realized

my god has come to worship me

I drank the poison hungrily

I needed more and more and more

I open my eyes

The night has passed away

but I can still feel your lingering touch

And now…

I am addicted to you.

--

--

BeautifulChaos(NiharikaR)
Social Jogi

My mind - a journal cataloging every sonnet, story, fantasy and reality. Helps me realize the truth.