I pray that I am not your secret rebound

BeautifulChaos(NiharikaR)
Social Jogi
Published in
2 min readFeb 9, 2021
It hurts to be the rebound, doesn't it?

you say you like me
you say you are lucky that you found me
You say you are attracted to me

But when I tell you I am in the area
I ask you, when are we going to meet?
You say
In time we will. I am busy.
I trust you and put up a brave smile
Hoping that I have the strength to wait for you again on the caramel drive
Hoping that this is not a false promise.

you say you like me
you say you are lucky you found me
You say you are attracted to me

But when I tell you
My friends are starting to doubt that somethings going on
They are asking me the reasons
For my smile
For the radiance of my body
For the busy schedule that I carry
I ask you, should I tell them about you ? Should I tell them that I found you?

You say
“Tell them you found a new favorite comedian”

I put up a fake smile
Send an emoji of “LOL” but dropping a tear of epicedian
I trust you and put up a brave smile…
Ignoring the fact that I am falling in love with you
Ignoring the fact that my heart just ran a pace of mile

Every time there is a dialog
Every time I ask you where this going
There is no straight answer
It's always strange and halting
I wish you love me back wholly
I hope I am not your rebound
Where you get what you want from me
And then get bored of my love
You need to understand families are involved
If not for me
Answer for them
Please let me not be a rebound
Please let this be not the beginning to an end.

--

--

BeautifulChaos(NiharikaR)
Social Jogi

My mind - a journal cataloging every sonnet, story, fantasy and reality. Helps me realize the truth.