I’m Officially Loving you

Eric Wu
Social Jogi
Published in
1 min readJan 18, 2021

I don’t care you compliment me like wow

Photographs against a wall with happy faces and cheer
Photo by Vladyslav Dukhin from Pexels

All I feel are heartbeats
Every time you come near
Oh baby! you don’t even need to speak
In your eyes I see
In your smile I see
And today, I’m officially loving you

I knew from the first moment
I saw your face
That I’ll never ever let you go
Love you like crazy
And today, I’m officially loving you

Ain’t nobody out there like you
You’re beautiful in all you do
Oh baby you’re always on my mind
And I
Am officially…

Memories of you and me
Photographs, full of cheer
Albums that are filled on our wall
Moments that we loved and shared, we still do
I’m happy I was right there with you
Just being with you

Wherever the future ends up taking us now
I don’t care you compliment me like ‘wow’
I just wanna be with you, baby
Just to say to you
That I, am officially loving you!!!

--

--

Eric Wu
Social Jogi

One half of a podcast about two Asians and their struggles and traditions growing up as second generation Canadians. Find us on Spotify at Off the Wok.