Lost Home

Anushka Choudhary
Social Jogi
Published in
Dec 25, 2020
Photo by Cheryl Winn-Boujnida on Unsplash

I left my home behind,
to find my new abode.
Hardships came my way often,
but I tried to keep a brave face.
I triumphed in my endeavors,
but I could never feel the content I desired.

’Cause I know my heart lies at home,
but now I’ll be a stranger in my own birthplace.
They would have moved on,
and started living a life without me.
My bed would no longer have my scent,
and my drawers would’ve been rearranged.

My home no longer requires my presence,
yet I’ll go back to my loved ones some day.
Will I disorient their life like before,
and leave them behind again?

--

--

Anushka Choudhary
Social Jogi

CSE undergrad student from India. Passionate in content writing, graphic design, UI design, web and app development.