My Husband Moved Us Across The Country | Pt 2

Tonya
Social Jogi
Published in
2 min readJan 26, 2021

It was tricky trying to find a campground that was close enough to H’s work that also had water/electricity hookup and a shower house, but we thought we made the perfect choice when I found a place on google that listed everything we were looking for!

H and I paid our campsite fees, unhooked the truck, unloaded our camping chair and grill and we’re ready to make the best of our new lives!

I, of course immediately had to investigate the shower situation, being on the road for a couple of days had me ready to bask in the mist of a hot shower!

Unfortunately, I was sadly mistaken when I walked into a brick building that only held a bug-infested toilet and leaky sink.

“Where is the shower house? The lady on the phone said they had one onsite” I said to H when I walked back to our campsite. I didn’t understand, what was I missing?

So together H and I went back to the brick building that was supposed to house the shower, he checked the men’s, and I re checked the women’s. I thought maybe there was a door I didn’t see.

Nope, neither of us found any sign of a shower. So we started walking…

Low and Behold, at the very back of the building, we had found it!!!

Image from Google

Our very own Porta John! Completely gutted, no hot water and a drain that ran directly into the stream that campers were allowed to fish in! We weren’t in Kansas anymore!

One 3 minute shower was all it took for me to be utterly over the camping life and ready to go back home!

Part 3 coming soon…

--

--

Tonya
Social Jogi

Athlete, Health & Fitness YouTube Content Creator & Twitch Streamer