The day that you left…

Ash C
Social Jogi
Published in
2 min readDec 24, 2020
Photo by Mitchell Hartley on Unsplash

Today is the worst day of my life. It started like all the other days. You wanted to continue sleeping when the alarm clock began to ring, but I didn’t let you.
You were upset, but you got up from the bed. Then you started to do strange things.
You did not take a shower. You made breakfast, but you did not read the newspaper. And when you finished eating, you left your dishes in the sink. You never do that!
“I’ll be back later.”
But you haven’t come back…maybe you’ll never come back!
The house is eerily silent, and I feel lonely without you. I wonder if something happened to you. I start crying. I cry so loudly that even the neighbors can hear me, but I don’t care! I miss you so much!
But crying won’t make you come back.
After a while, I get tired, and I stop crying. I suppose that you left forever. I lie down and try to sleep. But then, I hear the door opening.
I run to you, I jump into your arms and start to lick your face. I feel so happy now!
“Calm down, crazy puppy,” — you say, laughing.
“I just went out for an hour.”

Photo by Andrew Schultz on Unsplash

--

--