Who should I follow on Twitter? Start with these Twitter Chats!

If you live social you understand creating relationships, sharing with others and community relationships are where you find the true value of social media.

--

Hello my name is Brian Fanzo and I am a #TwitterChatAholic… (My full twitter schedule is below)

If you follow me at @iSocialFanz you will know that I love participating in a range of twitter chats throughout the day. (30+ different ones to be exact)

My Slideshare of the 30+ twitter chats by Category here…

What is a twitter chat: A twitter chat is a

  1. A group that gathers at a specific time usually 1 hour long..
  2. With a broad topic and a set hashtag (#Hashtag is glue that connects the community)
  3. A leader or group of leaders with a topic & questions
  4. A community of people on twitter wanting to collaborate, engage & share ideas to help and make others great.

Have you ever asked yourself…. “How do I find cool people to follow?”

It’s a common problem everyone faces when joining a new social network. Everyone is told to start by using twitter search to scan for people based on topics and hashtags but its hard to know who are the right people to follow and how to start up a conversation. Twitter chats do that work for you and they will be there every week at the same time.

Why do I love twitter chats?

I believe social media isn’t just about posting links, gaining followers, telling people what your eating and/or sharing selfies…..

Social is about connecting, collaborating and networking without limitations…

Engaging with followers, Building relationships & finding people with similar interests is what twitter chats are all about!

I love to use TweetDeck or Hootsuite on my mac when joining a tweet chat from a browser. I do 80% my tweet chats on mobile but there isn’t a twitter chat app so I switch between the native twitter app & tweetbot app to follow the hashtag and engage with people who mention me!

Tools that I have used for Tweet Chats: (Browser Based)

Tweet Deck on Mac or Chrome Broswer allow you to filter your timeline by hashtags associated with each tweet chat!

Other Tools I use:

Buffer & Hootsuite for Scheduling my posts & tweets.

Twitter is noisy and some may call it spammy and I understand it can be overwhelming but twitter chats cut through the noise connecting you with people that you would want to chat with! I hope to see you at one of the following twitter chats..

My Twitter Chat Schedule: (Eastern Time/USA)

Sunday:

Monday:

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

  • #UGCchat (2pm)
  • #MarketingChat (4pm)
  • #DadChat (9pm)
  • #CollegeCash (9pm)
  • #MediaChat (10pm)

Friday

Here is a great link explaining how to run your on twitter chat and best practices for joining twitter chats from @SocialExaminer: http://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/marketing-with-twitter-chats/

Too afraid to jump in or have questions about twitter chats… DON’T HESITATE to send me a DM or a Tweet. I would be glad to introduce you or help find chats that you would be interested in! @iSocialFanz

--

--

Brian Fanzo | Digital Futurist, Speaker, Ai Artist
Creator Economy

Digital Futurist — Keynote Speaker — Host of NFT 365 the first Daily NFT podcast, Creator of the ADHD Coin, ADHD SuperPowered Girl Dad and Pittsburgh Sports Fan