Care Work when I was in Highschool

Nathan Stein
Social Problems
Published in
1 min readOct 12, 2022

In highschool I was the communications director for Project Unify. My junior and senior years of highschool I participated in Project Unify, which is a club that bridges the gap between highschoolers with disabilities and other highschool students. Each week we would have a meeting where we would go to their classroom and hang out with them and just become their friends. We would also plan events and field trips throughout the year to get these students involved around campus and in society. We held the special olympics, which was my favorite day out of my entire senior year because I got to see how happy these students were when they received a medal. Project Unify will always hold a special place in my heart because I made lifelong friends that I will keep in touch with for the rest of my life.

--

--