Here We Go…

Jeremy Thomas
SocialGlass
Published in
1 min readMar 12, 2018

I work for a global consulting firm and have been following the Web 2.0/Enterprise 2.0 evolution for several months now. This space is truly intriguing and I’m excited about the possibilities Enterprise 2.0 brings to our clients/prospective clients.

Social Glass will initially be a blog targeting Enterprise 2.0 themes, and I hope to bring personal experience into the mix as we test the market with Enterprise 2.0. I’m hoping that Social Glass will one day expand into an opensource Enterprise 2.0 solution offering. There are a lot of disconnected applications out there, wikis, blogs etc., but I haven’t seen any application in the opensource world that addresses Andrew McAffee’s SLATES approach (plus Social Networking) in one complete, integrated package (i.e. the intranet in a box).

I expect the style of this page to be changing frequently until things settle (I’m also hoping to get a cool logo).

Originally published at socialglass.com.

--

--

Jeremy Thomas
SocialGlass

Engineering @Middesk. American history enthusiast.