How Twitter Can Solve Its Onboarding Problem (Republished)

SocialRank
SocialRank
Published in
1 min readSep 18, 2014
confusedTwitterbird-2

Before working at SocialRank, I was a bit confused as to how Twitter worked. I knew it was a place for celebrities, politicians, musicians, brands, every day people and others to discuss issues, events, and breaking news, and converse with hashtags and @ mentions. I kept seeing tweet #XYZ during TV shows or #brand on advertisements while walking down the street. When I logged on, I honestly had no idea what the trending topics meant or how to place hashtags and @ mentions in a post. One of my first days here, Alex taught me the ropes of Twitter and now I check it at least 5 times a day (probably more). So for this week’s post, we decided to point you in the direction of Alex’s article “How Twitter Can Solve Its Onboarding Problem.”

--

--

SocialRank
SocialRank

SocialRank is a simple tool that helps brands & individuals find out more information about the people that follow them on social networks, starting w/ Twitter.