What’s Good in Social — 03.13.18

Matt Augustin
thesocialnerd
Published in
3 min readMar 13, 2018
#ShoutOut Larry Kim for this!

Work-life balance is something that is researched, talked about, debated over, and there are a ton of memes out there that reflect what you could/should/would’ve been doing. However, I love this chart because I literally do a couple of the above (which best believe I’m cutting off now).

Luckily I love what I do so let’s go ahead and jump into today’s issue of What’s Good in Social.

TRENDING

  • Time’s Up Advertising: More than 180 female execs from across many agencies such as DDB Worldwide, Wendy Clark, Wieden+Kennedy, R/GA, BBDO and more came together to address sexual harassment and systematic inequality in the workplace. (TimesUpAdvertising)
  • SXSW: The South by Southwest conference is taking place in Austin until March 18th. While I’m anxiously awaiting updates, I can’t lie and say I don’t wish I was there. It’s like nerds + tech + music + culture colliding in one place. (SXSW)
  • The Dog-Man: This dog has a human face and it’s hilarious. That’s really all I wanted. No insight here, just hilarity. (BuzzFeed)

PLATFORM UPDATES

Facebook

  • Boost for Influencers: The new changes to Facebook’s algorithm means less viewability for brands, but more for influencers. Can’t say this is what I expected when I kept telling everyone this was the era for influencers. But, I will gladly tell a couple people — I told you so. (Forbes)
  • MLB Live Streaming Deal: Facebook and the MLB have signed a deal that will allow Facebook to live stream 25 games starting in April. Great…now baseball can always be showing not just on TV, but my social pages too. (Bloomberg)

Instagram

Twitter

YouTube

COOL A$$ APPS

  • Agenda: A note-taking app that is centered around dates. Thinking I’m going to try it out for some of the projects I have coming up. (WeRSM)

DOPE A$$ ADS

Who the f*ck is The Social Nerd?

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | LinkedIn

--

--

Matt Augustin
thesocialnerd

Just an average guy looking to make a legendary impact. Lover of all things social and content. #TheSocialNerd