Starting contact presentation skills

Yiqin Xiao
presentation skills
2 min readFeb 28, 2018

My name is YiQin Xiao. I am from Zhejiang province which located in the south of China. Because of China’s one-child policy, I am the only child in my family. I graduated from Shanghai GENCH university. I worked in a company for a short while after I graduated. But I started to feel that this kind of life is not what I want. Finally, I decided to study abroad. That’s why I am in UB now.

I taking MGG 303 in this semester. When the professor mentioned about the difference between “soft skills” and “hard skills”. It was the first time I heard about this conception. In class, professor emphasized the soft skills. Soft skills are personal attributes that enable someone to interact effectively and harmoniously with other people. He let us do the brainstorm to figure out how many soft skills we can count to the list. We mention Communication skills, Leadership skills, Time Management skills, Team Building and presentation skills.

I choose the presentation skills to do the research. We familiar with the presentation skills. Most of us do the presentation when we are in the high school and college. Maybe you never think that why we need to learn presentation skills? what would the presentation skills be help for? What are the key terms make your presentation successful? How to build a communication with your audience when you do the presentation?and so on. Whether you are a student, administrator or executive, if you wish to start up your own business, apply for a grant or stand for an elected position, you may very well be asked to make a presentation. This can be a very daunting prospect. Our guide is designed to help.

Now, With the current way I learn presentation skill research, I will answer those question in my blog. Follow me and study with me together!

--

--