Practice

Practice makes perfect

Javier Cervantes
Software Craftsmanship
1 min readMay 24, 2013

--

I like to call myself an apprentice software craftsman.

Some would like to have a more attractive name, but for me it’s a reminder that becoming better at my craft requires discipline and a lot of practice.

I’ve started taking Kung-Fu lessons and I’ve been discovering how important is every practice movement, every little detail will help change the final outcome.

As a software developers we need to be always learning new things, there are not old techniques from ancient civilizations, but we got some great and smart people with many year of experience and we should be listening carefully.

So, stop reading this article right now and start practicing, even when doing your every day job, treat each movement and efforts as a little but irreversible step to becoming a better craftsman.

--

--