Walk Of Life

Divya Godayal
life-rhymes
Published in
2 min readDec 8, 2017

Treading and trailing
All the newness
Inhaling

Walking to the vagueness
Of past
Walking on this road
Till my inquisitiveness would last

and there is forest
Peace but dark
Can hear only a dog bark

There is a forest on the other side
On the other side of the road
Like a boundary it flows
Of this warm summer
and the cold winter that it holds

And unprepared I went
My thoughts all scattered not concurrent
Crossed the road for the first time
Pretending to be fine, playing mime

Mind spoke to heart
Stop gushing you old guy
Heart said why don’t you tell me a lie
Let’s play the same old game of knowing and not knowing
Of light in darkness
Of love in hatred
Of warmth in the coldness
Of you and I

Preoccupied with this tussle
Forest is now what I see
No hustle No bustle
In these times of wee
No trail from the past
Only darkness to the last

Way or no way
light or no light
In a forest
of immense possibilities

It’s Just me
A bit closer to self.
Walking the walk of life.

--

--