A Love Story

Divya Godayal
life-rhymes
Published in
1 min readOct 10, 2016

Far away by distance we are
Staring at the phone screen
We are just having a message war
Saying things which we don’t even mean

You lying there and I lie here
With tears in our eyes
And we sleep don’t know where
Cause we never meant good byes

My thoughts still talking
and walking till tomorrow
Trying if somehow it can tweak the making
so that there is no sorrow

My mind still runs to you
My heart still feels the pain
As I come to meet you
So that this fight is not the bane

I watch you in pain and just forget mine
Cause now I feel yours and how I made you cry
We are sad, we are angry, we apologize, we whine
But we care, we love, we hug, we kiss till the tears dry

With every step that I take back
I take so many steps towards you
There might be so many things I lack
But I will always care for you

Just hold my hand so tight
That we never lose the grip
Let me love you so much tonight
So that we have a beautiful trip.

Share and recommend if you like it. Thanks !!

--

--