Building Lynkit.io — India’s first Supply Chain Blockchain Platform

Ravinder Deol
Solidity Weekly
Published in
3 min readApr 17, 2020

👉 Interviews Are Now Only Available Via Our Newsletter.

Name: Adarsha Jha

Role: Blockchain Developer @ Lynkit Solutions

Location: Haryana, India

Adarsha is an experienced blockchain developer, who has contributed to the open-source project RecordKeeper. He is a contributor to Lynkit.io, which got showcased by Hyperledger.

1. What Type Of Projects Have You Developed With Blockchain?

Three years ago, when I started my career, I began writing Smart Contracts for ICO’s & dApps on the Ethereum Blockchain.

Following that, I contributed to the open-source project RecordsKeeper, which is built on the MultiChain platform.

For the past year, I’ve been working with Hyperledger Fabric, as a result, created Lynkit — India’s first supply chain blockchain platform.

2. What Problems Do You Think Blockchain Can Solve?

Blockchain can solve issues concerning tracking and tracing of containers in logistics. Or, the movement of any asset type within a larger supply chain.

Here are some other ways in which it can help:

  • Prevent Counterfeiting Of Drugs
  • Land Record Registry
  • Hospital Supply Chains

3. How Would You Describe Your Experience As A Blockchain Dev?

My learning curve was high, and I learned a ton of new things. It helped my learning journey by answering on Stackoverflow, subsequently becoming a moderator.

My experience as a blockchain developer improved on the internet, as my valuable contributions became popular on Stackoverflow.

4. What’s The Biggest Challenge You’ve Faced With Blockchain?

Even though you can find answers to most of the issues you may run into, there are a lot of isolated problems you’ll run into which will need de-bugging. At times this can be frustrating, but it’s part of the technological journey.

5. What Are Important Prerequisites For A Blockchain Dev?

I would say prior experience with a programming language, such as; Javascript, Python, Node JS, Go, or Java. Experience with Ubuntu OS, Cloud Infrastructure, and Docker also goes a long way in reducing the learning curve.

6. How big was your team when you started working on Lynkit.io and how was the journey?

When we started we were a small team of four developers,i.e Brajesh Kumar and Ramshankar Meena who are an experienced full-stack developer and Trinayan Bhatt who is a young passionate blockchain developer.

Our CTO Mr. Manas Parganiha helped us to make the Architecture of lynkit.io more robust, secure by ensuring we adhere to best standard practices. We also have a very visionary and supporting CEO’s Uddhav Kumar and Sadhika Kumar who guided us with the whole business logic and how blockchain can play a vital role in solving complex supply chain and transportation Management problems. It is great working at Lynkit Solutions.

My learning curve was very high here and I also got the freedom to explore best practices. The working environment is very friendly and colleagues are very helpful.

--

--

Ravinder Deol
Solidity Weekly

Every week, I sit down to write my newsletter in which I share a piece of work that has inspired, motivated and challenged me. Join me — ravinderdeol.com.