A Visit to Motorcars of Georgia

(or: How I Spent One Monday Afternoon Crouching In Front Of Expensive Vehicles)

aj
soloauto

--

The Atlanta car scene still isn’t as crazy as some other cities, so finding hot cars on the street usually isn’t going to happen. At least, that’s what i’ve learned after having a car-centric Instagram account since April. Most of the people I follow tend to shoot at the big two car shows that I’ve covered on here before, or they’ll go to dealers like Ferrari Maserati of Atlanta or the more diverse Motorcars of Georgia.

I’ve avoided going here partially because every other photographer has already been here, and because I‘ve had this pretentious attitude towards shooting at a dealership. And I say that as if my previous pictures of cars have been more than taking shots in mall parking lots…

In any case, I had been invited down to the dealership by @amazingcars_atl and I figured it’d be a solid opportunity to finally check out the place.

1/10 Aston Martin DB10. Seven of these were destroyed during the filming of Spectre, and the other two are show cars. This one survived filming!
Details from the car. The drilled vents on the bonnet are exquisite!
My personal favorite car at MoG: a dark green MP4–12C. Rather dusty though!
The taillights of an Aventador
Left: The enlarged diffuser and 5oth anniversary plate on the Aventador LP720–4. Right: A Blu Cepheus Aventador lurking behind an SV.
Aston Martin’s Rapide still has one of the most polarizing faces.
Left to right: 2016 Turbo S, 2017 Turbo, GT3
Closer shot on that new 911 Turbo!
Highly edited shot of an SLS AMG. I don’t actually like this car, but it was well placed in front of some beautiful fall foliage.
AMG badge on an SL65.
Very cool custom exhaust on this PTS GT3 RS
Father and son
Exhaust pipes of an Aventador SV
Aggressive face on this Huracán LP580–2
Impressive wing on a Viper ACR
The P1’s incredible interior. I love the accented seat stitching and the very visible carbon fiber

(For more images of cars, feel free to check out solo.auto, my dedicated Instagram page for automotive photography)

--

--