aj
soloauto
Published in
3 min readJun 13, 2016

--

Last month, I stated that C&O is just a less fun version of the higher-end Caffeine and Exotics, but is it really? I mean, now that C&E is a paid event and only held four times throughout the year, C&O seems like the better event. It’s always free, there’s maybe twice as many cars on display, and it’s always a rain-or-shine event. And that’s perfect, because even though it sprinkled a bit on Sunday morning, I still had the opportunity to take pictures of one of my all-time favorite cars: Lamborghini’s Countach.

Well, ok, to be honest, it wasn’t my favorite variant of the Countach; I’m a much bigger fan of the original, minimalist look, but enough! Let’s get to the pictures!

The first car I snapped upon arriving in this morning was this lovely Lava Orange GT3 RS. I think it looks much better than the 918!
It looks quite nice from the rear too
And I absolutely adore the vents over the front wheels! They create a good bit of downforce, balancing out the immense downforce coming from the car’s huge wing. Plus they add some solid contrast to the car’s mostly clean bodywork.
Of course, Porsche’s regular GT3 still manages to look pretty great.
I’m still in awe of this picture. I never thought the 570S looked good until this Sunday! And you can see the rain falling in the background! IT’S SO COOL.
@magicmikeatl continues to stun the C&O crowd with this excellent taste in cars!
Here’s a few detail shots of the 488 GTB. I love the evolution from the 458.
But do the new Ferraris look as great as this old Dino?
Or what about this 288 GTO?
I almost cried when I saw this car, realizing that I wasn’t in a dream and I was, in fact, witnessing a GTO with my own eyes. However, it was pointed out to me later on that the car’s a fake.
Still, it’s based off a 308, so it’s still a legitimate Ferrari instead of something like a Fiero. And honestly, it’s still quite beautiful!
Now this right here is the real deal. I’ve been after this car for the past two years after missing a C&O that I said I would originally go to. I lost my mind seeing this car
Yeah, I do love the original Countach without all the extra adornments, but I can’t get over how ridiculous the back of this car looks.
I love the matching white interior as well, and of course I’m enamored by the gated manual!
What do you all think about this blue-chrome Murciélago though?
It’s the details that really make this car for me. (Maybe the rain, too)
The Aventador has some beauty in the details as well!
Of course, what post would be complete without some pictures of badges? I wonder how much weight is lost by using a carbon McLaren badge! (Top row, left to right: Ferrari 488, McLaren 650S, Lamborghini Countach. Bottom row, left to right: Ferrari Dino GT, McLaren 570S, Lamborghini Aventador)

That’s it for now! I might be out early this Father’s Day for Caffeine & Exotics, which you can find information about over here.

(For more images of cars, feel free to check out solo.auto, my dedicated Instagram page for automotive photography)

--

--