The Solo-Founder Story

Who am I? And why have I started a magazine?

Benji Smith
Solo Founder Magazine
1 min readMar 22, 2017

--

image credit: Lemuel Butler

Hi, my name is Benji Smith, and I’m the Founder & Chief Everything of Shaxpir, a software startup building a social SaaS platform for novelists and storytellers.

Today, I’m starting up a new magazine for solo-founders like myself, with articles and stories about the solo-founder entrepreneurial experience.

Welcome to Solo Founder Magazine.

I’ll be posting here often, with my own behind-the-scenes observations about running a fledgling startup as a solo-founder. And because I still do literally everything at my company, my articles here will span the complete gamut of topics: product, marketing, design, engineering, etc, etc, etc…

But I’m also looking for other solo-founders to tell their stories and share their ideas, so that we can all learn from one another. If you’d like to write an article or tell a story, please get in touch!

benji@shaxpir.com

--

--

Benji Smith
Solo Founder Magazine

Founder of @ShaxpirHQ, Author of Abandoned Ship http://amzn.to/1z609Qw , Loving husband of @emilylaumusic