6 Secrets to Aging With Vitality

J. Rosemarie Francis
Solo Moms Talk Magazine
5 min readOct 1, 2020

--

“Wisdom is with the aged, and understanding in length of days.” Job 12:12

Aging-woman-painting
Image by Israel Trejo from Pixabay

I want to live until I’m at least 100 years old. But I only want to live that long if I have vitality.

The United Nations predicts that by 2050, the number of older persons worldwide will double to about 1.5 billion.

Today is International Day of Older Persons.

Getting old is like climbing a mountain; you get a little out of breath but the view is much better”. ~~ Ingrid Bergman

Getting older can take its toll on our bodies. But old age doesn’t mean we dry out, crumble, and turn to ashes.

A woman who gained a lot of weight during pregnancy will have to work extra hard to lose the extra weight. Similarly, getting older means, you have to work extra hard to stay healthy and strong. To live with vitality.

As I get older, I notice that it’s effortless to gain weight and so much harder to lose it. It also doesn’t take long to see a drop in my butt cheeks if I fail to keep up with my squats.

However, getting older does not prevent us from looking and staying healthy and strong. Practicing good habits can keep you fit and full of vitality as long as you live.

--

--

J. Rosemarie Francis
Solo Moms Talk Magazine

I inspire solo moms to live a more joy-filled life through mentoring, podcasting, and inspirational writing. www.solomoms-talk.com and www.jrosemarie.com