Understanding Medium Curation

The answer to all your questions in one place, including the dreaded “curation jail”, and how to be curated on Medium

Mauro Sacramento
Solopreneuring Like a Boss

--

Photo by Mr. TT on Unsplash

As you may know, I joined Medium last year in April and published for a whole month, until I disappeared. Last month, I decided to return and try my luck on Medium, again.

But something had changed. Medium was different. Now there was Medium Curation. What the hell was that? And why was it so important? I had no idea.

I started poking around, reading articles from Shaunta Grimes, Shannon Ashley, and Brian Rowe, and that’s when I learned you had to be curated if you wanted to succeed nowadays.

You’d think I got scared, but no. The complete opposite. Now, it meant I had a chance; succeeding on Medium was about being recognized for the effort I put in my work.

Medium was no longer a popularity contest, everyone had a chance now.

I was naive, though. There was so much more to Medium Curation than just that. And if you’re reading this, you probably realized it, too.

What is Medium Curation?

Whenever any of us publish on Medium, we’re given a choice to select five tags. You should always make sure they are…

--

--

Mauro Sacramento
Solopreneuring Like a Boss

Solopreneur | Writer | Experienced “Business Person” | Videogamer | Otaku | Pro Netflixer | Superhero in Training | Top Writer