Things We Want

2024 Submission Guidelines

Christopher Robin
Something About Nothing

--

these pretzels are making me thirsty

The mundane parts of life are the best parts of life. They’re what make up 99% of it. All the amazing stuff that happens in between the highlight reel moments is the stuff I want to explore deeper, and that’s what this is all about. I want to read about the seemingly meaningless moments that meant the world to someone.

The idea started like Seinfeld: A show about nothing. But nothing is not nothing. Nothing is Everything.

And this is Something About Nothing.

We’re not looking to build the biggest pub around. In fact, we want the opposite. We only want writers who are serious about the craft of writing. Ones who know their way around a publication and the world of writing, ones who know how to have a good fucking time, and ones who don’t take themselves too seriously.

For those reasons, this publication is by invitation only. Call me elitist or snobby, but I’ve spent my time in the trenches here on Medium. I want to do what I want to do, and I want to play with my friends.

If we’re already friends, then you know how this all works. If not, and you want to be friends or send me a piece, you can send it to somethingaboutnothingpub@gmail.com.

So here are some guidelines we’ve come up with that may help you in more places than…

--

--

Christopher Robin
Something About Nothing

Apparently I put the AB prefix in front of normal. Recovering alcoholic, humorist, contemplatist, essayist, averagest, editor of my own reality.