Embrace your lazy side

All of technology strive towards a single goal: The laziness of mankind

Celestine Ezeokoye
Sometimes I Ponder

--

After the first time I successfully recharged my phone via Quickteller, I've made it my first choice for airtime recharge. I just think of topping-up my prepaid phone line, fire-up a web browser and I’m good to go. Works all the time, every time! My start-up, Tiketmobile aimed at making it easy (read: lazy) for people to find and buy tickets, without leaving the comfort of their mobile phones. Social networking platforms make it easier (read: lazier) to find people, without the stress of over-rehearsing your lines & then facing the awkwardness involved in being physically rejected.

I believe that man is created for more than just the manual labor; for more than just the physical stress. I believe that the ultimate goal for humanity is laziness. No one might say it explicitly, but all of the advances in technology brings us closer to that goal… one step at a time!

I’m not sure if the goal of ultimate laziness (whatever that is), would ever be achieved, before the human race goes on extinct, but it’s important that every generation achieve a higher degree of laziness than prior generations. I think that this is what has kept the human specie this long on the surface of the earth, and this is what every new generation should strive to.

So, if you are at the consuming end of the laziness, the end: that would rather Google a definition than memorize it; that would rather find-out that babe’s name and buzz her on Facebook, than walk-up to her and receive a harsh reply because of her unpredictable mood; that would rather use Quickteller to recharge your phone, on your bed, than walk a couple of block to buy airtime… Embrace it!

If you are at the producing end, well done! Because of you, mankind might stay around for another 1000 years.

--

--

Celestine Ezeokoye
Sometimes I Ponder

Rebel • Founder & CEO, WeMove Technologies (owners of WeMove.co) • Follow @WeMoveCo