Dear “Rude Boy”

Open letter using alliteration and song titles by Rihanna

Kelly Burnette
1 min readMar 22, 2014

Dear “Rude Boy,”

“Right Now,” this relationship is a game of “Russian Roulette,” a ride on a raging river, a reality rolling downhill.

Can there be “Love Without Tragedy?” This may be the “Last Time” I let you limit the light I let shine from my soul. I “Love the Way You Lie” but I can not lie to myself, “You Don’t Love Me.”

Go ahead, “Say It.” You want me to “Stay” and you think I am a “Selfish Girl” for saying goodbye. But, my “Skin” bares the scars of a sick and sinister charade.

“What Now?” “We [Both] Want Love” but am I“Willing to Wait” for you, a wounded warrior, to realize my worth. I have stood “By Yo’ Side” while you have been “Breakin Dishes,” breaking bones, and breaking bonds.

“Winning Women” will not stand by and watch mad men make a mess of their destinies. And by no means, will this winning woman be one to allow that to happen.

Sincerely,

a sensationally “Selfish Girl”

--

--

Kelly Burnette

I'm a college graduate with 2 part time jobs, 1 biology degree, and 0 full time jobs.