Buy Me Lunch

A song parody of Start Me Up by The Rolling Stones

Mark Starlin
Song Done Wrong
Published in
2 min readOct 3, 2019

--

Based on Start Me Up by The Rolling Stones
(Play the song video at the bottom of this story and sing along!)

If you buy me lunch
If you buy me lunch, I’ll eat it up
If you buy me lunch
If you buy me lunch, I’ll fill my cup

Yeah, the food is hot
The drive-thru’s empty, gonna grab a spot
If you buy me lunch
If you buy me lunch, I’ll eat it up
eat it up, eat it up, eat it up

I want a burger and fries
I want a burger and fries
I want a burger and fries
With double cheese
Tomatoes, please
I want a bun with some sesame seeds
Buy me lunch

I’ve been hungry now
I’ve been hungry now
for half the day, the day, the day
You need to meet
You need to meet me
at that new café

--

--