Have You Ever Seen A Brain

Song parody of Have You Ever Seen The Rain by CCR

Mark Starlin
Song Done Wrong
Published in
1 min readDec 7, 2019

--

Play the video at the end of this story and sing along!

Surgeon told me long ago
There’s a brain inside your skull
I know, it’s been pounding for some time

Crack it open, so they say
See, your brain is really gray
I know, oozing out like jello

I wanna know
Have you ever seen a brain
I wanna know
Have you ever seen a brain
Sitting out on a metal tray

Yesterday and many more
Memories I can’t restore
I know, disappearing all the time

I’m not clever, I suppose
Thoughts escape this fire hose
I know, I can’t stop the plunder

I wanna know
Have you ever seen a brain
I wanna know
Have you ever seen a brain
Blasted through by gamma rays

OUCH!!!

--

--