Not Gonna Add the White Wine!

A song parody of ‘I Heard It Through the Grapevine’ by Gladys Knight and the Pips

Laura Johnson
Song Done Wrong

--

Thomas Martinsen-unsplash.com

Well, I started the cooking wearing pants
It said add white wine, but now I can’t
Because the glass, I filled it first
And drank it all, to prepare, of course

I was feeling fi-ine, twiddle dee dee
But it was 'key' to the recipe

Not gonna add the white wine!
I drank it all & I’m feeling fine
Oh, I’m not gonna add the white wine!
You have dessert cuz I drank mine.
Honey, honey, yeah

It’s true these knives are very sharp
Stop the blood before I fall apart
Too hot for clothes, darling, can’t you see
Yes, I spilled a little and I had to pee

I was feelin fi-ine, loopidy durh
The music’s loud, but its helping me stir

Not gonna add the white wine!
I drank it all & I’m feeling fine
Oh, I’m not gonna add the white wine!
Mouth breathing, not sexy — but it ain’t no crime
Honey, honey, yeah

--

--

Laura Johnson
Song Done Wrong

Yammering bits and some blathering. Humor is my first language, my second skin, and my hello.